Movie

Bridge To Terabithia (2007)

Just close your eyes and keep your mind wide open

-Leslie Burke-

I love this movie so much. I planned to watch this movie at the cinema. But I didn’t know why, even before the suppose-to-be released date (April 5), the film was already out at the mIRC. Waow. Same thing happened with Meet The Robinsons. FYI, already watched that. So hilarious! 😀 *review will be added later*

Ahem. So, in the middle of exam preparation which is surprisingly not as frustrating as I thought before, I downloaded it (after lots of grumble seeing the low quality version on someone’s comp) and watched it for a while.

First of all, I felt lucky not to watch it at the cinema. This movie is very good, but not that kind of movie that really worthy to be caught at the cinema. Just your laptop screen and speakers will be fine.

The animation were not that great. I’ve seen better. Even Narnia’s is much better than Terabithia’s. But the point of this movie that I love so much is not that one.

It’s about friendship. How someone change you, and support you to be what you want. There’s no border in yourself hence you can be anything. Leslie’s wild dreams had led Jess’ unstable emotion finding its way.

Watching this movie was somehow bringing me back to those eras where I found my friends were the one who supporting me. They helped me revealing who I am, and how much I meant to them. Just like Jess and Leslie. The introvert and the dreamer. Gosh, what a lovely friendship they had…

On the other side, I love AnnaSophia Robb! She’s so cute even though she’s only 14!

On one scene from Bridge to Terabithia. Look at her clothes! Funky!

Josh Hutcherson, for me, he seems just okay.

In the end, I wish you all good luck for the upcoming exams. Hope someone will always be there for comforting you, whoever he/she is 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

