Movie

Spiderman 3 (2007)

Before CID started, I watched Spiderman 3. And, here’s my thought.For me, the movie was not bad. In fact, I thought it was cool. I mean, how many times can we watch Tobey Maguire dancing all the way to a club? Hehe. Kirsten Dunst took a lot more part in this third movie rather than Spiderman 1 and Spiderman 2. I love her lines : “Everyone needs help, Peter. Even Spiderman”. A hero, after all, is just a human also. And it reminds me of the old myself. Haha.

You ask about the special effect? Well, I’m not the expert. But as usual, what do you expect from a movie with a class like Spiderman? Quite impressive. Especially that one scene where Harry Osborn chased Peter. Whoa, how could that space-surfer board flied that smooth~~~ regardless of those buildings and narrow paths?? Great scenario though.

The distraction of this movie is the fact that there’s too much of enemy that appear in this movie. The Sandman was cool, but I didn’t think that his appearance has a connection with the movie. He had indeed a past story with Peter Parker, but I thought that the story is not that important.

Venom was a lot cooler. Topher Grace (I couldn’t believe that it was him! I mean, he looked so much different from “That 70’s Show”). Too bad he only appeared for what? 30 minutes? ButVenom is still cool.

The plot is okay, I think. It’s more human, and I love it, since Spiderman is not like Superman, who was born with super power. It showed us that even a superhero can be forgotten about who he/she was and so full of himself/herself. Yet so busy with himself and forgot about people around them.

Leave a Reply

